TRX Suspension Training- It works for Chris Lieto! (by Carrie)

After seeing all the ads posted at the gym and hearing how great TRX is for triathlete cross training, I finally made it to a class on Wednesday night.  I figured, what the heck.  If it works for Chris Lieto, it’s at least worth a shot!  WOW!  Talk about a TOTAL body workout.  It is amazing what a suspension strap can do in a one hour class.  The class I took was combined with cardio in the form of running and jumping jacks, and has left me sore for at least 3 days!  This high energy class is a fun way to improve strength, flexibility and balance.  One of my 2011 goals is to include more core strengthening exercises for the purpose of injury prevention and increased performance.  I want to be able to make it through two marathons, a Half Ironman and several other races and training sessions throughout the year.  Oh, and did I mention… I want to be able to still do triathlons when I am 80!  If I am smart about my training and racing now, I can be the athlete I want to be for life!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

