Adding more races (by Carrie)

As you can see we’ve added more races to the 2011 calendar!  This list is sure to be constantly growing, especially when Dustin starts the crit series in the spring.  I just wanted to mention really quickly the races that I have coming up.  I found out about the Valley of Lilies Half Marathon TODAY and committed immediately!  It just so happens that the Valley of the Lilies in Cullowhee, NC is the day after my Oak Barrel Half Marathon in Lynchburg, TN.  It also just so happens that both events occur on my birthday weekend!!  I just couldn’t pass it up!  I was already registered for Oak Barrel when I heard about the inaugural race in Cullowhee.  It’s my birthday weekend, Dustin’s birthday is about two weeks before, and Care’s birthday is about 4 weeks after.  It’s the perfect race weekend for the 3 Musketeers!!  Even if Care is too pregnant to race this one… it’s still the perfect time for a get together!  I am looking forward to both races and the fun road trip (and spaghetti legs) in between!  Before the half marathons, I have a 10K race a month prior on the campus of the University of Alabama- Huntsville (UAH).  This will be my first 10K “race”, as the other 10k’s I have done have been training runs.  Looking forward to lots of fun times and a few PR’s in 2011!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Adding more races (by Carrie)

  1. Joel Fortner says:

    Hi there! This is Joel with the Oak Barrel Half. Just want to thank you for running with us and happy birthday in advance! If you have any questions, email us at info@oakbarrelhalf.com.

Leave a Reply

